Sign up for this Upcoming Webinar!
Beyond MDM: 5 Things You Must do to Secure Mobile Devices in the Enterprise

Take a fresh approach to IT security and management, designed specifically for mobile

November 15, 2012
10am PST | 1pm EST | 6pm GMT


Twenty years ago, laptops revolutionized how the enterprise conducted business. But with the laptop came a host of new security and manageability challenges that we are arguably still trying to work out. Now, mobile computing promises to be exponentially more disruptive.

It is a mistake to think you can apply yesterday’s laptop thinking to today’s mobile devices and still maintain a secure infrastructure. Mobile devices are radically different from laptops and they are evolving at a completely different pace, so they demand a fresh approach.

You Will Learn
  • What you can expect to get out of most mobile device management (MDM) solutions—and why this is not enough!
  • Who owns mobile – and  who should own it
  • Why identity remains the crux issue and what you can do to manage this
  • How to protect data at rest and in transit
  • Which existing investments you can leverage and when you need to start fresh
  • Why zero-trust does not mean zero-access
Presented By
  • Scott Morrison, CTO, Layer 7 Technologies
Sign up Now for the Webinar